2021 ACEE Annual Meeting: Corporations and Industry in the Race to Net-Zero Emissions

Wed, Oct 27, 2021, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Campus Community
Open to the Public
Natural Sciences
Various Research Areas

The Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment 2021 Annual Meeting is being held on Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. virtually and in-person at Maeder Auditorium in Princeton University.

The Annual Meeting catalyzes dynamic discussions on the global transition to net-zero emissions. Speakers from the financial, energy services, oil and gas, and renewables sectors will share their experiences, and offer insights on the opportunities and the challenges as they navigate the transition.

Vaccination is required for in-person attendance.

Register here.



Thomas Thune Andersen

Mr. Andersen has chaired Ørsted through its green transformation and global growth. He also chairs Lloyds Register Group and VKR Holding and is a board member in BW Group, IMI, and Green Hydrogen Systems. Further to his board portfolio, he is active in Friends of Ocean Action community, the World Economic Forum Chairmen’s Community, and is a commissioner in the Energy Transitions Commission. A general focus over the past five years has been business transformation, sustainability and the global energy transition towards a carbon-free future. In addition, Mr. Andersen is a member of the Danish Committee for Good Corporate Governance and the Gender Diversity Roundtable Denmark. Mr. Andersen previously served as executive vice president at A.P. Moller Maersk and CEO of Maersk Oil.


Featured Speakers:

R. Brent Alderfer

Founder and Board Director, Community Energy, Inc.

Chris Ashton

Chief Executive Officer, Worley

Scott L. Corwin

U.S. Leader for Sustainability and Climate Change, Deloitte



Chris Greig

Acting Associate Director for External Partnerships, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment; Theodora D. ’78 and William H. Walton III ’74 Senior Research Scientist, Princeton University

Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo

Chief Executive Officer, Global Centre for Maritime Decarbonisation; Former Director, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment; Theodora D. ’78 and William H. Walton III ’74 Professor in Engineering, on leave from Princeton University

Rodney Priestley

Vice Dean for Innovation, Office of the Dean for Research; Pomeroy and Betty Perry Smith Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Associate Director, Princeton Center for Complex Materials, Princeton University

Robert H. Socolow

Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Princeton University


Learn more and register on the Andlinger Center website.